Intake Line (888) 245-4257 | Senior Line (800) 977-4257 | EXIT

File a Complaint

If you need to file a complaint about the services you received or about a staff member you interacted with, you'll find all the details you need here. We strive to provide every client a good experience, but as a nonprofit relying on grant funding, we do face certain limitations. We appreciate your understanding and feedback.

Complaints should be directed to the Practice Group Director who leads the team where your issue occurred. As detailed in our complaint forms, (English form; Spanish form) you can appeal if you are unsatisfied with the response from the practice group director.

The Practice Group Directors are as follows:

Consumer – Greg Armstrong; garmstrong@icls.org

Housing – Maria Cazarez-Reyes; mcazarezreyes@icls.org

Immigration – Jaime Cartegena; jcartagena@icls.org

Intake and Outreach – Mischa Kennedy; mkennedy@icls.org

Systemic Impact Litigation – Elena Castillo; ecastillo@icls.org

Health – Grant Jahner; gjahner@icls.org

Public Benefits and Education – Marsha Johnson; mjohnson@icls.org

Family Law – Cara Whisler; cwhisler@icls.org

 

Call our hotline for assistance.
(800) 245-4257
Monday – Friday:
8:30AM – 5:00PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Meaningful Giving

Your donation allows us to continue providing people who are low-income and vulnerable with free legal services. With your help, we are closing the Justice Gap.